Automatic vs Manual Upload

Follow

Comments

5 comments

  • Avatar
    Maarten vd Bruggen

    Hi... I got 2 questions about the  uploading :

    1 Is it possible that (while syncing) my footage will be moved to my monument istead of copied? So my memory on my devices will be empty again.

    2 Will Monument reconize same photo's ? 

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Hunter

    @MaartenvdBruggen

    Hi there!

    1. Your photos and videos are copied to the hard drive connected to Monument. If you're using an iPhone, you can go to Settings --> Free up space on my phone. This feature will move all content that has already been backed up to your "Recently Deleted" album in your iPhone. From that album, you can permanently delete the content.

    2. Monument recognizes duplicate photos and will not upload the same photo. However, if a photo is a different resolution or has an edit, then Monument will back up both.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    YIGIT GULER

    I bought Monument thinking that it will scan and automatically find all the pictures on my laptop and various hard drives and sd cards cards etc. Will the Monument perform auto scan and find all the pictures in my various hard drives ?

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Hunter

    @YigitGuler

    That's a great question! Monument automatically backs up from iOS and Android devices (not computers).

    Import From Hard Drive

    Import From SD Card

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Adam Luck

    I'd be a massive fan of monitoring functionality in Windows - Generally speaking I upload everything to my desktop first. I then have to migrate it over to Monument. I'd love it if Monument did that for me....

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk