The Gigabit Ethernet & Wi-Fi model allows you to connect up to 5 users to Monument and each user can connect an unlimited number of iOS and Android devices. All connected users will be able to back up to Monument and photos/videos across all devices for the same user will be the same.
Note: All content is backed up to the same Monument folder on the hard drive and not separated by user
Note: Content is not automatically shared between users
Suggested Article: Share Content Between Users
- Download Monument App
- Select "Connect to my Monument"
- Connect to the same Wi-Fi network that Monument is on
- Select User
- An e-mail will be sent to the primary user
- The Primary User will need to click "Allow Access" in the e-mail
- New User will see "Access confirmed"
- Select "Automatic or Manual" backup
- Click "Allow" to give Monument access to your photos
- Click "Finish"
- The following message is shown if "Automatic Upload" was selected
- The following message is shown if "Manual Upload" was selected