Forget vs Eject
Monument App --> Settings --> USB Drives
- Eject: This safely removes your hard drive.
- Simply connect again to Monument to continue backing up.
- Forget: This "unpairs" the external hard drive from your Monument Device.
- Only do this if you are connecting a new Primary or Secondary external USB drive.
- Forgetting a drive and connecting it again will not allow you to view your previously uploaded photos.
- Your photos will still be on the hard drive, but they will not appear in the app.