Free Up Space On My Phone

Follow

Comments

5 comments

  • Avatar
    Thomaz Gustafsson

    How does this affect the iCloud sync? Will the removal of images in the phone also remove the images from iCloud?

  • Avatar
    Hunter

    @ThomazGustafsson

    Monument moves the deleted content to your Recently Deleted album in the Photos app. From there, you can permanently delete that content and it will also be deleted from iCloud.

  • Avatar
    Toby (Edited )

    My android s8 gets an error screen when I select this option.

  • Avatar
    Hunter

    @Toby

    Thanks for the feedback! This is a known bug and it will be fixed in the next Android app update (version 3.1.0).

  • Avatar
    Michael Chase

    It would be great if you could select albums or photos in a date range NOT to delete from your phone. Right now, Monument does a complete deletion of all photos from your phone, as long as they’ve been backed up to Monument. Sad when you are trying to save favorites or a portfolio album but still want to off load a ton of photos

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk