If I force quit the iPhone app will the automatic backup still work?

Comments

1 comment

  • Official comment
    Avatar
    Eric

    Hi Spiros,

    The Monument app needs to be left in background in order to continue backing up. Also, if you turn Bluetooth ON on your phone, this will improve the upload speed: each time your phone gets closer to Monument, the app is triggered and all new content is transferred over WiFi in background.

    If you kill the app (by swiping the app out of your screen) no new photos will be backed up until you open the app again.

    Please let us know if you have any other questions. We're happy to help.

     

    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk