Avatar

Eric

  • Total activity 231
  • Last activity
  • Member since
  • Following 0 users
  • Followed by 0 users
  • Votes 5
  • Subscriptions 98

Activity overview

Latest activity by Eric
  • Avatar

    Eric commented,

    Hi RK, Before applying this change, could you please run a health check on the primary drive to fix possible file system errors using your computer? Also, if the drive is formatted NTFS, make sure ...

  • Avatar

    Eric commented,

    Hi Glenn, If you can see the primary drive "Active" under "Settings">"Hard Drives", you can follow the steps here to convert the backup drive as your primary drive: https://help.getmonument.com/hc/...

  • Avatar

    Eric commented,

    Hi Glenn,  Could you please make sure if one of the drives is connected to the USB Hub and the other one directly to Monument? If this is correct, can you please try running a health check on the d...

  • Avatar

    Eric commented,

    Hi Dan,  Just to clarify - Monument 1 eliminates duplicates if an exact photo is already backed up even the filenames are different. It compares the image part of the file and if it's already on Mo...

  • Avatar

    Eric commented,

    Hi,  The filesize is limited by the filesystem you're using. For example it's 2GB for FAT system, and there's no filesize limit for others.  Please let me know if you have any other questions. 

  • Avatar

    Eric commented,

    Hi Mark,  This feature is available for Monument 2 models only. It will not be available for Monument 1 models.  Just to clarify; as developing all these new functionality required us to move to a ...

  • Avatar

    Eric commented,

    Hi Andrew,  Thanks for the update.  This issue happens when processing some very large RAW photos -though, there's no certain limit in terms of size and resolution on Monument. These photos in fact...

  • Avatar

    Eric commented,

    Hi Nancy,  After backing up a photo to Monument, it will stay on Monument even the photo from the origin is deleted. So, yes, it will stay on Monument after it's deleted from your iPad or iPhone.  ...

  • Avatar

    Eric commented,

    Hi Peter, It sounds like "sharing all photos" is enabled for other users. Can you please review your permissions by selecting Settings>Users>[select the other user] - You can enable or disable this...

  • Avatar

    Eric commented,

    Hi - I could locate them - due to an error on my end, they were marked incorrectly. Following them up shortly. Thanks for your patience.