Free up space on your phone
Photos and videos that have been backed up to Monument can be deleted from your iOS or Android device to create more free space. All of the content will still be available in the Monument app and the original files can be downloaded as well.
Note: For iOS devices, iPhone Settings > Monument app > Photos > Read and write must be enabled.
- Select Settings > Free up space on the Monument mobile app. Monument app will start searching for the photos that are already backed up to Monument and still stored on your phone/tablet.
Monument will ask permission to delete the photos from your phone.
iOS users need to remove the deleted items from the Photos app on your phone to delete them immediately. Otherwise, Photos app will remove the items under the Photos app > Albums > Utilities > Recently Deleted after 30 days.